Saturday, January 21, 2012

The Khayembii Communiqué

The Khayembii Communiqué are highly underrated, at least in my opinion. They're one of my favourite screamo bands and I hardly see people knowing them. Let's change this now. The Khayembii Communiqué was a trio from Minnesota that existed in the late 90's and early 00's. The band even refers to their music as “a scratchy seven-inch played over the abyss of intervening years of diversion, desertion, and destruction. Also, an abandonment of the past; a regrouping to create something new with the same name.” An ordinary song consists of the singer-guitarist, Mark Shaw screaming his emotions out while strumming furiously at his guitar and singer-bass player Brian Wilcox, mutualizing the concept of the song with poppy bass lines and calm singing. The band released a s/t 7" and a split 10" with The Vidablue. I'm not sure when these exactly came out, but that's not that important, right? Members were also invovled in Song Of Zarathustra, The Book Of Right On, Bravo Team, Artifact Shore, and The Cardinal Sin.

AM 1200 from the s/t 7"

The Khayembii Communiqué/The Vidablue (2002)
01. The Khayembii Communiqué - The Des Moines Tapes
02. The Khayembii Communiqué - Better Times Are Better Left Dead
03. The Khayembii Communiqué - Lacking
04. The Khayembii Communiqué - The Death Of An Aspiring Icon
05. The Vidablue - Engine Down
06. The Vidablue - Me And Spike Lee
07. The Vidablue - The Dukes Are Trying To Corner The Market
08. The Vidablue - I Survived The Chair

The Khayembii Communiqué (1999)
01. The Thirtieth
02. AM 1200
03. A Year And An Ocean
04. How To Change Addiction


  1. Great band! one of my favourites to! here, i share a link of my band, check it out you may like it, Salud!